oh beezy

miscellaneous cultural commentary from two urban twenty-somethings. on this here interweb, we go by "bee" and "zy."

’09 Barnard grads to have much easier time remembering who the hell spoke at graduation

So HRC has agreed to take the podium at the 2009 Barnard commencement ceremony. (Note: this blog is authored by two Barnard ’06 alums). I don’t know about Zy, but I can’t for the life of me remember who spoke at ours, and don’t even feel adequate motivation to google it.

I’m not jealous, though, nope. Had my fill of Hill when I worked in D.C. and had too many a chance to attend all those hilltop speaking events. La di da.

Filed under: Uncategorized, ,

3 Responses

  1. Erica says:

    I think her name was Ellen something. All I remember was she was really, really old. My cousin got freaking Obama.

  2. zy says:

    Nein. It was Francine du Plessix Gray, on the legacy of war that we would be left with. Officially the worst grad speaker EVER. Hillary. Sigh….

  3. Dobbs says:

    WTF?!?! I am going to write them right now and ask for a refund for my portion of whatever they paid that old woman to talk about our misery…. with interest! Damn the Barnyard!

Leave a Reply

